Current time: 05-01-2024, 12:37 PM
Jobs
I don't have a job coz I'm still a HS student but I do have a few questions about jobs since I'm turning junior.

One of the more important ones would be...what's a better deal? (Or start...or whatever...) (Money's only the 3rd priority, 1st is that it shouldn't be boring in the long run, 2nd is that it can have my name marked on the world LOLWUT)

A musician
Course: Music...duh.
Pros: It's fun IMO...I love music XD
Cons: Starting up is gonna be hard...and stress levels will go up.
Problems atm: No band, no public performance experience ._. , no idea which colleges (here and abroad) offer a music course that DOESN'T JUST HAVE CLASSICAL/ORCHESTRA IN IT

A game producer
Course: Video Game Design, computer programming...I dunno what other courses...
Pros: My 6 year old project will be in the works Wooh... (~-.-)~
Cons: It's gonna need money...lots of money...and people...and programming...and promotions...and planning and...weh.
Problems atm: It's a bit hard to find the course. Nakaka-nosebleed ang curriculum.

A film director
Course: Film making, theatrical arts (lolwut) or something...
Pros: Fun...and I get to order people around XD
Cons: Stress levels, needs moolah and good connections with people...etc. etc.
Problems atm: Oh YOU try finding a good quality film course in THIS country D:

Halp D:

(This could be a separate topic or something but I'm still ranting about jobs LOL )
[Image: 142183_zps37998c8a.gif]
(01-16-2010, 08:52 AM)HayWire Wrote: A musician
Course: Music...duh.
Pros: It's fun IMO...I love music XD
Cons: Starting up is gonna be hard...and stress levels will go up.
Problems atm: No band, no public performance experience ._. , no idea which colleges (here and abroad) offer a music course that DOESN'T JUST HAVE CLASSICAL/ORCHESTRA IN IT