Current time: 04-19-2024, 09:50 PM
ACFA Blading guide
(growing progress b/c i'm still learning)
Ok i got a question for you guys do you think blading is simple?
The answer is yes and no, yes b/c the objective is to slash your opponent to bits.
No b/c there's a lot ways to do it and if u just try to slash you're asking to get killed

Part I

Basic rules:
*When your in a blading game it's always 1vs1
*When you want to show you wish to fight show out your blade (basically press the attack button but being a considerable distance away from your target)
*When the person shows off his blade back then the both of you may begin
*Always make sure you can see your opponent (in front of you)

Now before you just start slashing everywhere you need to know the Quick boost stages

Stage 1 boost-Normal quick boost
Stage 2 boost-faster speed and more distance yet same energy consumption
Stage 3 boost-same as stage 2 but even more faster and covers more distance (if on ground and some one is spectating from above they will see split-sec flame marks on the ground [that or i was hallucinating])

How do you get from stage 1 to stage 2 or 3?

Stage 1 boost-press the quick boost trigger fast
Stage 2 boost-press the quick boost trigger much slower (you can tell if it's stage 2 by the bigger amplitude of the noise the booster makes and the boost flame or w/e it is covers more of your screen)
Stage 3 boost-(I'm not rly sure b/c i don't think i've done this myself but i'm guessing you press the trigger rly rly slow)

Now we get to more thinking about this

Slashing rules:
*when you start the battle do not make your attacks obvious! (Quick booster forward and slash) Draw a figure with your mech like the number 8
*If you miss dodge their counter attack immediately! Otherwise you gonna take A LOT of damage
*If it hits turn boost quickly and either try to attack some more or you can go on the defensive and try to counter attack