The Raven Republic Forums

Full Version: who here is studying nursing/medicine/biology?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
-topic-
me!!! Happy Registered Nurse Happy (kaso sa jan. 2007 ko makukuha yung professional ID ko)

=^.^=
I'm a doctor.
really? Big grin

nice.

just wondering....

kapitbahay ko kasi doctor rin. he's been a doctor for more than a decade. now he's studying nursing.
yeah... a nurse's wages in the states is better than a doctor's wages here.
sad really... It's up to the person.
Talaga doctor ka Adrian? Big grin Astig!!!

I'm taking BS-Psych... it's a pre-med course. Although nagdududa na ako kung magtutuloy pa ba ako sa med. Hehe.
Nix

Yeah, graduate UST medicine. currently an intern, and will take the boards maybe next year. (kung sinipag ako Tongue )

Nice... my only advice is... You really have to be sure that you want to be a doctor, everything else will follow. (on hindsight... I really should have followed my own advice -_- )

I'm still contemplating on what to specialize in... OB, Pedia, surgery, cardiology, choices, choices...

Anyway... psych is a good premed course, along with pharmacy and PT. What school do plan to go to? La salle cavite? did you take the NMAT already?

If you do plan to pursue medicine, I can lend you my books and resources if you want. But I warn you... mahirap talaga siya.

Don't think I'm trying to scare you. Being a Doctor still has it's moments. It's up to you.

goodluck Nix

"there are many similarities between military training and medical school. Both are very taxing to the body, the mind and the psyche. An extreme training program designed to test the limits of the individual...

The training is made difficult for a reason. If a soldier fucks up, he dies...
If a doctor fucks up, somebody else dies..." anonymous

--- switches tone -----
I'm still obsessed with your kangaroo... Smile)

sensya na medyo may MPD ako