The Raven Republic Forums

Full Version: LR: Game Frustrations
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5
First of all, let me say that I am a genuine AC nut. I absolutely love AC. But with that said, let me say that I am very unhappy with LR.

As some of you may already know, I am relatively new to the world of LR although I did play Nexus and everything that came before it.

Let's analyze the good things that came about with the Nexus series:
(everything to follow is based only on my)

- Actual variety in boosters, generators, and radiators...
- Accurate EOs
- Hanger concept
- A lot more parts
- SUPPOSED part balancing
- Tuning
- More part stats to add depth
- New Analog Control Scheme

The bad things (based on what I've seen this first week that I started playing LR, and from problems that have remained since NX):

- In NX, I did see a good variety of Booster/Gen/Rad combos... but in LR, the variety seems a lot less especially since they've toned down heat. Nowadays, ANANDA will be enough for most Booster/Gen combos...
- The supposed part-balancing was totally messed up. Parts that were already good (e.g. UA Core, Lemur2) were buffed even more, while parts that seemed underpowered since Nexus (e.g. Dragon, Hollow) still suck.
- Sure there are now more parts than there ever was in any AC game. However, the number of usable parts this time around is just the same as, or maybe even less than that of older AC games. For example, IMO with arms, there are probably only 4-5 of them that are actually good. For the head, core, and legs (per class), there are probably also only 4 good parts for each... Kasi parang kahit mag try ako gumawa ng bagong AC, I still end up picking most of the same parts from the frame. Hirap gumawa ng variety.
- Even the weapons suffer... a rough average of only 1-2 weapons in each class seems decent. Some weapon classes don't even seem effective in general...