The Raven Republic Forums

Full Version: In your opinion what's the best antivirus?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Right now I'm currently using nod32, though it is not fullproof I used it nonetheless because it doesn't take too much memory during scanning.
Legit?

Anyways, it's pretty difficult to pinpoint a "best" AV (Anti-Virus. Not adult video.) because most of them are constantly being updated. Even if you read a review of best AVs, that review only remains valid for a short length of time.

In my opinion, you should use whatever AV (again, not adult video LOL) you're most comfortable with. For me, as long as the AV updates regularly, is free, and doesn't consume too much RAM, I'm happy.

And as far as free AVs go, the only choices I'm aware of are Avast, AVG, and Avira. I've been using Avast for several years already and I haven't had any serious infection in years. I heard that AVG's totally bloated right now and I haven't tried Avira.
[Image: 49774158fl5.png]
1. BitDefender Internet Security
2. ZoneAlarm Internet Security
3. Kaspersky Internet Security
4. Webroot Internet Security
5. BullGuard Internet Security
6. Trend Micro Internet Security Pro
7. McAfee Internet Security
8. AVG Internet Security
9. Norton Internet Security
10. Norman Security Suite
source: http://internet-security-suite-review.to...views.com/
I was on AVG in the past, but Nix was dead on, it's slow and bloated now. It slows down startup too much and eats more system resources than what you'd expect when it scans your system. I moved to NOD32 after. Better in a lot of aspects, really. As a regular user you won't run into it until it tells you that it's already DONE updating its virus database. Nice.
(02-23-2009, 01:15 AM)hisuka Wrote: [ -> ]1. BitDefender Internet Security