Current time: 01-18-2018, 08:09 AM

Post Reply 
How fast is your connection?
Message Author
Post: #1

<a href='http://www.speedtest.net/' target='_blank'>http://www.speedtest.net/</a>

Copy-paste your your connection after testing.



NiX's
[Image: 116026041.png]

Grimlok's
[Image: 116397390.png]

Mine:
No way.

Goat

Spectator

Group: Bot Hunter
Posts: 5,308
Joined: Aug 2006
Status: Offline

PSN: idk

Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
04-22-2007 06:46 PM
Post: #2

WE NEED RAVENFLAU'S TEST RESULTS.

Oh... stupid Caps Lock key.

Grim

Semi-retired

Group: Admin
Posts: 7,025
Joined: Aug 2006
Status: Offline

PSN: Grimlogic_

Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
04-23-2007 05:07 AM
Post: #3

<span style='font-size:14pt;line-height:100%'>I AM KING! THANKS TO THAT TOAD BOY!</span><span style='color:white'>
(toads are uglier)</span>

[Image: 116660427.png]

J.E_Magog



Group: Raven
Posts: 3,337
Joined: Aug 2006
Status: Offline

PSN: DoriTandori

Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
04-23-2007 07:24 AM
Post: #4

Shifty

[Image: hehehe.png]

[Image: hehehe2.png]

Whistle ...

cabs

nyarrr

Group: Raven
Posts: 768
Joined: Sep 2006
Status: Offline

PSN: Nervimpulse

Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
04-23-2007 08:10 AM
Post: #5

LOL yeah I noticed that Japan had the highest record for fastest internet connection. Yeah, I'm jealous. Tongue

10MBps eh Caps? Tongue I can only get a connection that fast in some net cafes that cater to koreans. >_<

NiX

Threadkeeper
PACT Champion

Group: PACT Champion
Posts: 9,007
Joined: Sep 2006
Status: Offline

PSN: RR_NiX

Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
04-23-2007 10:14 AM
Post: #6

Fuckadoodledoo. That was so fast.

Fear

Goat

Spectator

Group: Bot Hunter
Posts: 5,308
Joined: Aug 2006
Status: Offline

PSN: idk

Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
04-23-2007 10:17 AM
Post: #7

Tried various of test.I'm kind of confused Arg

<a href='http://www.speedtest.net' target='_blank'>[Image: 116701287.png]</a>

<a href='http://www.speedtest.net' target='_blank'>[Image: 116701966.png]</a>

<a href='http://www.speedtest.net' target='_blank'>[Image: 116701693.png]</a>

Last test:
<a href='http://www.speedtest.net' target='_blank'>[Image: 116702533.png]</a>

R.Leonhardt

Republic Pretty boy

Group: Raven
Posts: 1,596
Joined: Oct 2006
Status: Offline

PSN: Raven0009

Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
04-23-2007 10:31 AM
Post: #8

@ ravenflau09:
What connection are you using?

I suppose that maybe I won't lag too much when I play AC4. Tongue

@ Topic:
Hell. I just tested a computer shop's connection speed. It is inconsistent, look at the speed between the first and the second one.

<a href='http://www.speedtest.net' target='_blank'>[Image: 116704257.png]</a>
<a href='http://www.speedtest.net' target='_blank'>[Image: 116705852.png]</a>

LOL.

Goat

Spectator

Group: Bot Hunter
Posts: 5,308
Joined: Aug 2006
Status: Offline

PSN: idk

Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
04-23-2007 10:37 AM
Post: #9

@nix
"caps" Huh who's that? Tongue

that was the connection speed of my computer in the office.
when i applied for a connection for my apartment, they are
offering me 100Mbps and 1Gbps connections through Fiber Optic
Cables Shock. Offering that for home/personal use is overkill but
i decided to accept the 100Mbps connection Big grin.
It might be installed early next month. I hope the speed is as they
say it is.

cabs

nyarrr

Group: Raven
Posts: 768
Joined: Sep 2006
Status: Offline

PSN: Nervimpulse

Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
04-23-2007 10:55 AM
Post: #10

@goatling-It's plain DSL.My brother has faster speed,mine is wireless so it lags so much.If you're using wired internet,you'll be safe from lagging.

R.Leonhardt

Republic Pretty boy

Group: Raven
Posts: 1,596
Joined: Oct 2006
Status: Offline

PSN: Raven0009

Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
04-23-2007 11:22 AM
Post: #11

ravenflau, is that connection what you use to play AC4? If so, then I'm psyched.

I read that the only things that get sent over the connection are shot trajectories and player coordinates, and all the graphics are done by the console on its own, so if that's what you use to play, then the explanation above sounds logical, since a P999 connection can definitely handle those packets of information.

And Jay is the clear winrar in this thread. Smile)

Grim

Semi-retired

Group: Admin
Posts: 7,025
Joined: Aug 2006
Status: Offline

PSN: Grimlogic_

Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
04-23-2007 06:46 PM
Post: #12

This is what i got.

<a href='http://www.speedtest.net' target='_blank'>[Image: 116800386.png]</a>

Pwede na ba?


Lo, there do I see my father.
Lo, there do I see my mother, my sisters and my brothers.
Lo, there do I see the line of my people back to the beginning.
Lo, they do call to me.
They bid me take my place among them in the halls of Valhalla,
Where the brave, may live forever.

Fox

Wolfbitten
PACT 3rd Place

Group: PACT 3rd Place
Posts: 6,897
Joined: Sep 2006
Status: Offline

PSN: Thirdfox

Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
04-23-2007 07:17 PM
Post: #13

<!--QuoteBegin-Fox+April 23, 2007 07:17 pm--><div class='codebox_title'>QUOTE (Fox @ April 23, 2007 07:17 pm)</div><div class='codebox'><div id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin--> Pwede na ba? [/quote:bc246dad03]
Pwedeng pwede mehn!

I just noticed this, but look at Jay's ISP. Can you say 'compatible'? Rofl

Grim

Semi-retired

Group: Admin
Posts: 7,025
Joined: Aug 2006
Status: Offline

PSN: Grimlogic_

Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
04-23-2007 07:40 PM
Post: #14

LOL sorry Cabs just a typo.

100Mbps? Is it Mbps or MBps? Cuz that's a big difference. Tongue

Damn... 1 GBps... You could theoretically download a (pr0n) DVD in a few seconds. >_<

Oh and Fox and Grim, if you're paying for a 1MBps connection, then you aren't completely getting what you're paying for... but if it's a 384KBps or higher, then sulit yan.

NiX

Threadkeeper
PACT Champion

Group: PACT Champion
Posts: 9,007
Joined: Sep 2006
Status: Offline

PSN: RR_NiX

Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
04-23-2007 07:45 PM
Post: #15

Weeeeeeelll...

I am not paying for a 1MBps connection...

I am paying for a php20 per hour connection in the shop around the block.

Hah!

Still on dial-up in the house. Still deciding which connection to get.

This is the speed on my neighbor's connection, which i plan on getting too.

<a href='http://www.speedtest.net' target='_blank'>[Image: 118632480.png]</a>


Lo, there do I see my father.
Lo, there do I see my mother, my sisters and my brothers.
Lo, there do I see the line of my people back to the beginning.
Lo, they do call to me.
They bid me take my place among them in the halls of Valhalla,
Where the brave, may live forever.

Fox

Wolfbitten
PACT 3rd Place

Group: PACT 3rd Place
Posts: 6,897
Joined: Sep 2006
Status: Offline

PSN: Thirdfox

Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
04-23-2007 07:53 PM
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  PLDT offers first fiber optic connection to home users Sforza 5 3,337 11-28-2011 02:34 PM
Last Post: Shintetsu



 Quick Theme:


The Raven Republic ©
Established August 13, 2006.
Nakataga na sa bato yan!