Current time: 05-26-2019, 07:18 PM

Post Reply 
AC4
Message Author
Post: #31

<!--QuoteBegin-ravenflau09+Jan 8 2007, 05:53 PM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (ravenflau09 @ Jan 8 2007, 05:53 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin--> hey veilside,what's the button for the quick boost thing? [/quote:f324c5a4d0]
doesn't matter. you can set the quick boost button to anything you like. just press a direction + quick boost button and you'll quick boost in that direction.


<a href='http://www.acravens.com/ac4/index.html?friend=6MQvkn' target='_blank'><img src='http://www.acravens.com//ac4/galleries/gallery_item_data_shqZl3vrh87g_largest.png' border='0' alt='user posted image' /></a>

VeilSide



Group: Raven
Posts: 96
Joined: Sep 2006
Status: Offline


Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
01-11-2007 05:14 PM
Post: #32

I don't know what to say...


'Signatures are overrated.'

Serene

TIRO FINALE!!

Group: Bot Hunter
Posts: 6,268
Joined: Aug 2006
Status: Offline


Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
01-11-2007 05:22 PM
Post: #33

aheheh ito mura na PS3 ahehehehe

<a href='http://www.engadget.com/2006/11/22/ps1-ps2-ps3-ebay-scam-ftw/' target='_blank'>http://www.engadget.com/2006/11/22/ps1-ps2...-ebay-scam-ftw/</a>


<a href='http://www.armoredcoreonline.com/acforums/index.php?showtopic=2206' target='_blank'>Heaven Sword</a><br><br>Kensaya Blades<br><img src='http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b130/sigagustines/Armored%20Core/kensayabushido2.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image'><br><br><img src='http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b130/sigagustines/Armored%20Core/Blade1.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image'><img src='http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b130/sigagustines/Armored%20Core/Blade2.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image'><br><br>Impossible is not a fact, its an opinion. Impossible is nothing. Impossible is just a big word thrown around by small men who find it easier to live in a world they've been given than to explore the power they have to change it.<br><br>I learned it is the weak who are cruel, and that gentleness is to be expected only from the strong. - Leo Rosten<br><br>Ability is what you're capable of doing. Motivation determines what you do. Attitude determines how well you do it. - Lou Holtz

Zigg



Group: Raven
Posts: 171
Joined: Aug 2006
Status: Offline


Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
01-12-2007 02:25 PM
Post: #34

HAHAHAHAHA ang baho ng pagkagawa ng "PS3" hahaha



In any case, I don't really understand how the FCS works this time. Instead of a lockbox, it's been replaced by a crosshair, now how the heck am I supposed to keep track of my opponents? lol

Goat

Spectator

Group: Bot Hunter
Posts: 5,308
Joined: Aug 2006
Status: Offline

PSN: idk

Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
01-19-2007 08:02 AM
Post: #35

it's pretty different. you don't actually control the crosshairs...

imagine that your entire SCREEN is your lockbox. you know... like back in AC2? and you don't get an actual lock until the crosshairs go over your opponent and turn red. it may sound like it takes less skill, but it really isn't all that much easier considering that your opponent has the same capabilities you do and everything moves like 10x faster. so keeping someone on your screen isn't as easy as you may think in some cases. not to mention there's quickboost and you can jink side to side with those and effectively decrease the chances of getting hit even if your opponent has full lock on you.

the crosshairs are controlled by the FCS you choose and affect the speed at which the crosshairs will automatically lock onto an opponent. of course, there's the usual stuff like certain FCS' will work faster and more effectively at long range... some do at short range... some do with guns and cannons and some with missiles. blade tracking effectiveness is also now determined by what FCS you choose.


<a href='http://www.acravens.com/ac4/index.html?friend=6MQvkn' target='_blank'><img src='http://www.acravens.com//ac4/galleries/gallery_item_data_shqZl3vrh87g_largest.png' border='0' alt='user posted image' /></a>

VeilSide



Group: Raven
Posts: 96
Joined: Sep 2006
Status: Offline


Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
01-20-2007 05:09 PM
Post: #36

I'm enjoying reading about the new amounts of versatility and complexity AC4 is offering so far within the AC series, however...

Are EO Cores (E2, URANUS, etc.) and Orbital Cannons (HARPY, YASYA, etc.) still in the game?

If they've been AC4'ed, I'm mastering them the moment I get a PS3 + AC4.

Orbitals are the rock-on style of play for me. I must have my orbital madness!


My AC Garage:

Iguana



Group: Raven
Posts: 88
Joined: Dec 2006
Status: Offline


Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
01-23-2007 06:17 AM
Post: #37

sorry, Iguana. no EO cores and no orbits in AC4.

yet.


<a href='http://www.acravens.com/ac4/index.html?friend=6MQvkn' target='_blank'><img src='http://www.acravens.com//ac4/galleries/gallery_item_data_shqZl3vrh87g_largest.png' border='0' alt='user posted image' /></a>

VeilSide



Group: Raven
Posts: 96
Joined: Sep 2006
Status: Offline


Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
01-23-2007 10:58 AM
Post: #38

"Yet"?


My AC Garage:

Iguana



Group: Raven
Posts: 88
Joined: Dec 2006
Status: Offline


Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
01-23-2007 11:09 AM
Post: #39

by the way,is AC4 compatible with the motion sensor from the controller? usually,in a game,when you move the controller to the left,your character dashes to the left too.so i was expecting that in this game there is on like quick boost to the direction of the controller you moved Huh

R.Leonhardt

Republic Pretty boy

Group: Raven
Posts: 1,596
Joined: Oct 2006
Status: Offline

PSN: Raven0009

Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
01-23-2007 11:45 AM
Post: #40

<!--QuoteBegin-Iguana+Jan 23 2007, 11:09 AM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (Iguana @ Jan 23 2007, 11:09 AM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin--> "Yet"? [/quote:117e0edd03]
From is releasing patches to this game online, to be downloaded onto your PS3. For stat balancing purposes. Finally they learned lol.

Who knows, they may decide to add in additional parts soon.

Grim

Semi-retired

Group: Admin
Posts: 7,025
Joined: Aug 2006
Status: Offline

PSN: Grimlogic_

Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
01-23-2007 01:27 PM
Post: #41

<!--QuoteBegin-ravenflau09+Jan 23 2007, 11:45 AM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (ravenflau09 @ Jan 23 2007, 11:45 AM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin--> by the way,is AC4 compatible with the motion sensor from the controller? usually,in a game,when you move the controller to the left,your character dashes to the left too.so i was expecting that in this game there is on like quick boost to the direction of the controller you moved Huh [/quote:93ef5d7917]
nope. unfortunately, the game does not make use of the controller's motion sensor capabilities. Sad i wish it did, though.


<a href='http://www.acravens.com/ac4/index.html?friend=6MQvkn' target='_blank'><img src='http://www.acravens.com//ac4/galleries/gallery_item_data_shqZl3vrh87g_largest.png' border='0' alt='user posted image' /></a>

VeilSide



Group: Raven
Posts: 96
Joined: Sep 2006
Status: Offline


Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
01-25-2007 04:47 AM
Post: #42

Quote:From is releasing patches to this game online, to be downloaded onto your PS3. For stat balancing purposes. Finally they learned lol.

Who knows, they may decide to add in additional parts soon.

W-wait. Is the PS3's connection built-in? Or do you actually have to buy it just like the PS2's?

Goat

Spectator

Group: Bot Hunter
Posts: 5,308
Joined: Aug 2006
Status: Offline

PSN: idk

Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
01-25-2007 07:04 AM
Post: #43

Quote:W-wait. Is the PS3's connection built-in? Or do you actually have to buy it just like the PS2's?

it's built in,and you can use it to browse the net using a USB keyboard and USB mouse,i tried it and it was fun,you can also buy stuffs thru the PS store option

R.Leonhardt

Republic Pretty boy

Group: Raven
Posts: 1,596
Joined: Oct 2006
Status: Offline

PSN: Raven0009

Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
01-25-2007 12:03 PM
Post: #44

oh yeah Veilside,how are you gonna update the AC4?you can't update using english version updates to a Japanese version game can you?

R.Leonhardt

Republic Pretty boy

Group: Raven
Posts: 1,596
Joined: Oct 2006
Status: Offline

PSN: Raven0009

Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
01-25-2007 12:06 PM
Post: #45

well, it just kinda updates itself automatically. i don't think the version of system you have matters as long as you have an internet connection.


<a href='http://www.acravens.com/ac4/index.html?friend=6MQvkn' target='_blank'><img src='http://www.acravens.com//ac4/galleries/gallery_item_data_shqZl3vrh87g_largest.png' border='0' alt='user posted image' /></a>

VeilSide



Group: Raven
Posts: 96
Joined: Sep 2006
Status: Offline


Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
01-25-2007 04:49 PM
Post Reply 




 Quick Theme:


The Raven Republic ©
Established August 13, 2006.
Nakataga na sa bato yan!