The Raven Republic Forums
Armored Core: Verdict Day - Printable Version

+- The Raven Republic Forums (http://ravenrepublic.net/forums)
+-- Forum: Armored Core (/forumdisplay.php?fid=57)
+--- Forum: AC Theory and Concept (/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Thread: Armored Core: Verdict Day (/showthread.php?tid=3256)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25


RE: Armored Core: Verdict Day - Zefyr - 02-03-2014 02:51 PM

(02-03-2014 02:36 PM)Hell Heart Wrote:  
(02-03-2014 01:51 PM)Zefyr Wrote:  Just checked (lel in forever) still down.


Also wow, went offline, Rifles hurt things. Am also happy that the Karasawa Mk.2's drain is lower now XD

Why you no mention Plasma guns! Heretic!

No matter which patch it is Plasmas are always relevant to me, so no need to mention it na XD


RE: Armored Core: Verdict Day - arrui - 02-07-2014 01:29 PM

Just noticed that CPU Voice 4 is very similar to CHAMBER's voice. Will research the VA later.

PSN ID: Arrui_La_Ferte

Tomokazu Sugita is CHAMBER's voice actor in Suisei no Gargantia. I've been trying to look up any connection that he might have with ACVD with no luck so far T_T

PSN ID: Arrui_La_Ferte

I also checked the game's ending credits to no avail. They didn't credit CPU voice 4 and 5.

I found something interesting though. A Filipina from Transcosmos Philippines was credited but her contribution is not listed from how I understood the credits.

PSN ID: Arrui_La_Ferte


RE: Armored Core: Verdict Day - comrade_vlad - 02-09-2014 01:05 AM

checked on the game and I found out that the latest patch just hit. Whats everyones impression on the new patch?
Heres my take (i might have gotten a few things wrong since its been a while since ive last played the game):
• small and medium sawas seem to have 0 drain charging back which pretty much indirectly nerfed every other non karasawa laser rifle. Pretty much makes the Wakakusa mk 2 junk again which kinda feels bad tbh.
• kinfolk feels like a portable sniper rifle now.
• reduced drain on pulse MGs? Insta heal seems to work with most models.


RE: Armored Core: Verdict Day - NiX - 05-01-2014 01:29 PM

So... I'm just about to start trying to play. Anything I need to know? What's the current meta? How different is it, if it is, from ACV?


RE: Armored Core: Verdict Day - Hell Heart - 05-01-2014 01:45 PM

(05-01-2014 01:29 PM)NiX Wrote:  So... I'm just about to start trying to play. Anything I need to know? What's the current meta? How different is it, if it is, from ACV?

Last time I played any decent team would have someone good with a Pile/blade. Thats usually the only kind of team we had troubles with and a few teams were they have Laser cannon tanks.

Conquest was lots of fun when the community was active. Not sure whats the status now.

I'll try to join you later when Im done with work.


RE: Armored Core: Verdict Day - NiX - 05-02-2014 01:48 AM

Can't even stay in game for more than a minute. I'll need to figure out how to get rid of my NAT Type 3 problem first.


RE: Armored Core: Verdict Day - Hell Heart - 05-02-2014 03:57 AM

(05-02-2014 01:48 AM)NiX Wrote:  Can't even stay in game for more than a minute. I'll need to figure out how to get rid of my NAT Type 3 problem first.

If youre having a hard time with your NAT 3, I might be able to give some insight.


RE: Armored Core: Verdict Day - NiX - 05-02-2014 07:54 AM

Sure. I already have the PS3 on a static IP and set to dmz but it doesn't seem enough. Any other ideas?


RE: Armored Core: Verdict Day - R.Leonhardt - 05-02-2014 11:47 AM

(05-02-2014 07:54 AM)NiX Wrote:  Any other ideas?

Close all porn windows...

sry..carry on =)


RE: Armored Core: Verdict Day - Hell Heart - 05-02-2014 01:58 PM

(05-02-2014 07:54 AM)NiX Wrote:  Sure. I already have the PS3 on a static IP and set to dmz but it doesn't seem enough. Any other ideas?

Lets do a process of elimination.
-Whats your ISP?
-Whats your setup? (Ex. Modem>Router)
-Any changes from the last time it was working?


RE: Armored Core: Verdict Day - NiX - 05-03-2014 10:53 PM

Globe wired DSL.

I somewhat recently upgraded my plan and they provided a new modem/router combo.

Previous setup was a separate modem and router. I still have the hardware.

I'll try to buy a really long lan cable first to try connecting the ps3 via wire. If for whatever reason I still get NAT Type 3, I'll have to try putting back the old setup temporarily. I still have 2 other globe modems here and the old router, anyway. Sayang nga lang sa kuryente, cuz the combo device by itself already consumes less than the previous modem, plus not needing a separate router.


RE: Armored Core: Verdict Day - R.Leonhardt - 05-04-2014 12:34 AM

Nix, we have the same set up before. The gave u a modem+router device right? That thing never worked well for me. We switched back to the old modem they handed out to us then bought ourself a wireless router from Cisco. That pretty much solved the problem, i dont know if the router helped or the wireless router+modem they gave us was the problem


RE: Armored Core: Verdict Day - NiX - 05-04-2014 02:16 AM

Yeah it's probably just this modem router combo that doesn't play well with the PS3's NAT. Switching back to the old set up will fix this, I imagine.


RE: Armored Core: Verdict Day - Hell Heart - 05-04-2014 01:23 PM

@Nix
Ah globe, good. Check if your WAN IP on your router if is 10.xx.xx. If it is, then thats causing it. Reconnect till you get 120 or 180.xx.xx and make sure you have your account info before doing the reconnect thing.


Armored Core: Verdict Day - NiX - 05-04-2014 01:29 PM

Ah, yeah I'm on 10.xx. Is that something that's cycled? What's the difference with that and 120 or 180? Edit: I'm Currently on 120.xx. Is this something that's renewed every time I restart the modem?

Do I need to disconnect the pppoe then reconnect? Or can I just power cycle the modem?